Cro Magnon

My blogs

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Arts
Occupation Artist and Writer
Location A tiny village, Périgord, France
Introduction I was born just south of London, but for the past 50 years I've lived in S W France. I am a painter by profession, and writer by desire. Lady Magnon and I live in an ancient cottage, in a tiny village, in perfectly tranquil countryside. We have a vegetable garden called 'Haddock's' (this may crop up from time to time), plenty of fruit trees, and a view that takes the breath away; we also have a Border Collie called Billy. I try to treat our planet with respect, and encourage others to do likewise (without preaching). Contentment is a glass of red, a plate of charcuterie, and a slice of good country bread. Perfect!
Interests Pickles, Mature cheese, Black tee shirts, Hanging around small French cafés, Exposing bull-shitters.
Favorite Movies Passport to Pimlico, Breaking away, The Duallists (I'm in it), The Ghost and Mrs Muir, Goodnight Mr Tom, Cold Comfort Farm. Boys Town, A Kid for Two Farthings, Good morning Miss Dove, In fact anything that doesn't involve explosions murders car crashes or gratuitous violence.
Favorite Music Ska, Ska, and more Ska. And Los Albertos.
Favorite Books The four men, Cold comfort farm, Any large etymological dictionary, Any large Latin dictionary, Dialogue avec mon jardinier, Anything by Flaubert or Yeats.

What's the best time you've ever had licking stamps?

Who told you about Penelope Stamps? I deny everything!