Shane Pollard

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation I'm on a journey discovering my creative side! I'm a wife, mother, grandmother, friend.
Location New Zealand
Introduction I am a Francophile and enjoy all things french. Travelling and spending time in France where my grandchildren live. I like to visit brocantes and collect lace and lovely old linens, when I'm there.
Interests I'm passionate about textiles, faded florals, Toile de Jouy, rich damasks, braids and edgings. Embroidery has got under my skin. Love to collect old postcards, letters, buttons and lace. I can easily lose myself in art galleries, libraries and book shops. Music, art and creating are the food for my soul. I love interiors, cooking, gardening, heritage roses, movies, music, art, books, reading and walking every day.
Favorite Movies Amelie, Bread and Tulips, Breakfast at Tiffanys, Doctor Zhivago, Far from the Madding Crowd, Gloomy Sundays, Gone with the Wind, Jane Eyre, Jean de Florette/Manon de Sources, Life is Beautiful, Marie Antoinette, Out of Africa, Pride and Prejudice, Roman Holiday, Sarah’s Key, The African Queen, The Girl with the Pearl EarRing, The Lives if Others, The Pianist, The Piano, To Catch a Thief, To Kill a Mocking Bird, Whale Rider
Favorite Music Most old French singers like Georges Brassens, Charles Trenet, edith Piaf, Serge Gainsbourg. Carla Bruni and Franҫoise Hardy.
Favorite Books Still compiling my list! History, Travel, Gardens, Interiors, Cooking, Embroidery, Quilting are a start of the categories.