My blogs

About me

Gender Male
Industry Military
Occupation Retired, now full time gardener
Location Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Introduction I retired (30/07/2010) from Queensland Probation and Parole Service after doing this for almost 22 years, prior to this I was in RAAF for 20 years. Married to Judy in October 1968, so it's almost 50 years together, we have two son's. Three lovely granddaughter's and a Grandson and plus a Grand-dog. Eldest boy Scott is a wheelchair athlete representing Australia in both Water ski-ing and Basketball. Proud of both of them. Passionate about our Garden and open our garden to the public at the end of November each year. We have probably raised well over $60,000 since first opening in 2002. It's a great weekend and you get to meet some wonderful people.Have a great blog at http://ianjudy.blogspot.com.au/ and a garden review site at http://www.gardenproductreviews.com/ It's a busy life.
Interests Gardening/landscaping, reading a good book and when I get time boating/fishing.Gardening has now turned into a passion and we open our Garden to the public late in November every year. It is a great experience and you get to meet and talk to some wonderful people.
Favorite Movies Science Fiction movies, Lord of the Rings and any good thriller. Like most of the English crime TV shows.
Favorite Music Electric Light, Orchestra, Eurythmics, and early 60s music Buddy Holly ect.www.tropicalglen.com has my kind of
Favorite Books American crime, John Sanford, lee Childs David Baldacci, and of course the best Michael Connolly.