My blogs

About me

Occupation Home Economist/Wife/Mommy
Location Spring, Texas, United States
Introduction I am a wife to a man in recovery from cancer and treatment,a mother to our four children whom I love and challenge me daily to put myself aside. I believe that the Lord's plan is perfect. This life is all very good for me. I love to make things by hand, even if it takes longer. Please enjoy your visit and don't take me too seriously. Thank you for checking in on our little family.
Interests Knitting, sewing, homeschool, nutrition, organizing things, shoe shopping & buying, conservative talk radio listening, learning Bible, midwifery, breastfeeding, cancer recovery skills, fitness enthusiast with bouts and spurts(water aerobics/Zumba/Callanetics/Stationery Biking/Postnatal Yoga...I love JF's "Workout")
Favorite Movies The Black Stallion, BBC Pride & Prejudice, Sound of Music, Singing In The Rain, The Patriot, Steel Magnolias, James Bond movies (with Pierce Brosnan and with Sean Connery as James), Indiana Jones flicks, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Gladiator, Far and Away, Driving Miss Daisy
Favorite Music I listen to Spotify and skulk around for new music there. I also enjoy lately for the children Frances England here: or, on Spotify.
Favorite Books Being Adopted, Outlander, The Red Tent, The Gourmet Cookbook, Nourishing Traditions Cookbook, The Handmade Home, The Creative Family, The Pioneer Woman Cooks, (mostly non-fiction is on my bedside, is that boring?)