Lex

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation Mom
Location Georgia, United States
Introduction I'm 32, from Eastern Oregon, moved to Georgia for a boy, got married, bought a house, have a very special son who is 4 years old and a sassy 18 month old daughter :). Re: Blog Sales - I have sold over 100 items (Facebook & blog sales) and swapped over 200 items (makeupalley - all positive transactions).
Interests I love sports - playing, watching, etc. I love cooking/baking and learning new recipes to try on my friends. I enjoy embroidering and I just recently finished a Precious Moments quilt I had been working on for a few years. My next project is a Peanuts quilt :). I also love make-up and learning how to do new looks. Other than that, I like spending time with my husband and sweet kids.
Favorite Movies Just about anything with Steve Carell, Will Ferrell, Ben Stiller, Reese Witherspoon, Mel Gibson, Bruce Willis, etc. I like comedy, action, and a little bit of romance and drama. I also love movies from the 30's-40's as well as any Jane Austen adaptations :).
Favorite Music Rat pack, classic rock, Harry Connick Jr. and Michael Buble'. I also love Adele, Jack Johnson, and Christian Alternative.
Favorite Books Most historical books - fiction and nonfiction. I like Elie Wiesel's "Night", 1776, and lots of others I can't think of right now. I loved the Twilight series, which I read in a week. I also love Confessions of a Shopaholic and The Hunger Games trilogy. Above all of those, though, my favorite is the Bible, which I try to read as much as possible :).

Foxes are clever and tigers are cunning. So, what's your cat's safety school?

Chocolate.