My blogs

About me

Gender Female
Industry Arts
Occupation Graphic Designer
Location ohio, United States
Introduction I am a working mom of 2: Kelly--a teensy 2 yr old princess/dictator and Lora- her 6 mo. old larger than life lady-in-waiting. I have been married for almost 4 yrs to an extremely patient, handsome and laid-back man- Farmboy. Together we are tackling life one tantrum at a time. *names have been changed to protect the innocent.
Interests I'm a big pop culture dork. I love bad, guilty pleasure TV (Gossip Girl, Ghost Hunters, ANTM, etc). I love good books and movies. I am quite hip with the toddler set- I love cartoons....I love to swim and run and jump and play. I'm a big, dorky, kid.
Favorite Movies Heathers, the Godfather (I&II- not III), the Untouchables, anything Doris Day, Hitchcock, Definitely, Maybe...almost anything John Hughes....romantic comedies... suspense...classics... not so much of the horror...
Favorite Music it's pretty eclectic... i love everything from the Cure to the Killers, Johnny Cash to Charlie Daniels, Ella Fitzgerald to Rhianna, Violent Femmes, NIN, etc... I love to collect and learn about music!
Favorite Books Gone with the Wind, A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, (guilty pleasure) the Twilight series, Little Women, Anna Karenina...Beyond Trend- How to Innovate in an Over-designed World.... Too many to list. I'm a big nerd.

The love potion you made tastes terrible. How will you drink it?

Well- I think it's obvious---in a glass of red wine....probably with a lovely dinner and in one of my coveted Waterford goblets.