Vickie

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Occupation SAHM
Location South Carolina, United States
Introduction We live in SC that used to be a quiet area but it's been rapidly growing over the past 10 years. There is never a dull moment around here with a sports nut teen and science nut preteen. 1 dog and 2 cats that think they are human and my shadow. A college student who is in and out making sure she still has a bedroom. Three grown and on their own and 2 beautiful grandchildren. But with all that I still find time to do the things I like...crafting, reading, and thinking up to do lists for everyone. Thank You for stopping by and please leave a comment so I will know you were here and I can come visit you.
Interests Crafts, cross stitch, crocheting, making stepping stones, paint clay pots, reading, photography, beach, family, recipes, dehydrating, poetry, birds, turtles, humming birds, butterflies, cooking, baking, scrabble, boggle, exercise, flowers, handmade, homemade, simple country life, DIY, recycling, rain barrels, composters, composting, treadmill, pictures, walking, knitting, green, slow cooking, crockpot, garden, quilting, farmer's markets, flee markets, scrap booking, organization, declutter, paper purses, placemat purses, purses, scrapbook, red hats, rag rugs, Collie's, Strawberries, chickens, hens, roosters, farms, goats, hen and chicks plant, bacon
Favorite Movies Ghost, Grease, Dirty Dancing, Lethal Weapon, Die Hard, Signs, Footloose, Speed, The Forgotten, RV, The Lake House
Favorite Music Carrie Underwood, Rod Stewart, Faith Hill, Tim McGraw, Allen Jackson, Billy Joel, Kenny G, Jimmy Buffet, Alabama, Elton John, Lone Star, Gretchen Wilson, Rascal Flatts, Eagles, Kelly Pickler
Favorite Books Dean Koontz, Mary Higgins Clark, Carol Higgins Clark, Michael Palmer, Michael Connelly, V C Andrews, Rett MacPherson

If you were a cannibal, what would you wear to dinner?

I would dress in my best.