My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Industry Banking
Occupation RESPA Processor for Chemical Bank
Location Grand Rapids, MI, United States
Introduction Though I was born and raised in Michigan, I have always had an "international heart." Whether it be traveling abroad, meeting others who have grown up abroad, reading books, watching movies, working with local refugees, or living vicariously through friends and family who get to travel I have always had a deep yearning to learn more about other peoples, places, and cultures. Thankfully my best friend/life partner/husband of 7 years has the same outlook. I've also always had a huge spot in my heart for adoption. Before we even began dating I made sure to ask my now-husband if he would be up for the journey, because I've always known that I would adopt children. We've finally reached a place in our lives where we feel ready, and invite you all to follow along in our journey. I ask only for your prayers and support as we endure this great adventure that is sure to be filled with trials, tribulations, and heartache but will hopefully end in the growth of our family.
Interests Animal Rescue, Travel, Human Rights, Equality, Love, Justice, Adoption, Religion, Camping, Cycling, Healthy Eating, Gardening, Home Repair, Budgeting, Credit Education
Favorite Music Country, Bluegrass, Folk, Blues, Jazz, Bachata, Salsa, Merengue, Classic Rock, Classical, Motown, Oldies, you name it!
Favorite Books Bound by Love written by Linda Droeger