Mike Troiano SN/BM3 63-65

About me

Gender MALE
Occupation Insurance Management
Location Cape Elizabeth, Maine, United States
Introduction After leaving Altair in January 1965, I returned to my home town of Cape Elizabeth,Maine.For about a 6 month period, I worked in a family owned business located in Portland,Maine.I quickly realized this wasn't what I was cut out to do for the rest of my life and so I set out for Boston,Ma. where I lived and worked for about a year.I soon realized that big city life didn't appeal to me either and so I returned to the Greater Portland area during the summer of 1966 and enrolled at the University of Maine for the fall semester.While still enrolled as a student, I met and married my wife in 1967.The knot tying skills learned aboard Altair have served me well and we are still married 38 years and two children later.Our oldest son lives with his wife and son in Ma.and our daughter is still single living and working in Me. I eventually graduated with a business degree and went to work for a large international insurance company in 1973 where I stayed until retiring in 1998.Following my retirement, we now spend the warm months in Maine and the winter months in sunny SW Florida.We both enjoy retired life and look forward to many more years in both Maine and Florida.
Interests Boating, Fishing, Scuba Diving, Billiards and going to the Beach.
Favorite Movies Top Gun, The Godfather Movies.
Favorite Music Rock and Roll, Country
Favorite Books Anything written by Ann Coulter.