Ironstone and Pine

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Location Atlanta, Georgia
Introduction I'm a 50 (shhhh)year old mom of three kids, one horse, one dog, and 5 cats....and a husband of 23 years too!! I have a real passion for anything "old".....houses, furniture, books,collections, you name it...sometimes i think i was born in the wrong year, but I do appreciate modern convieniences! I grew up in New England but have lived in Georgia for 24 years now.......and although i love the early springs here, i do miss a pretty snowfall once in awhile. I love simple things, good people, and living life at a slower pace (if at all possible). My world revolves around my two college age sons and a 14 year old daughter, all my animals and not sweating the small stuff. I love finding vintage things to use around my house and I have a passion for white. Eventually I would love to find an old house on a little bit of land somewhere to call home, but for now I surround myself with lots of vintage things, they make me happy. I am hoping to gain more friends through this blog, after all we can never have enough friends! We are all more alike than we think, and these blogs are pure proof of that!
Interests horseback riding, old houses, browsing flea markets, vintage goods, white "stuff", taking care of things (!), gardening, baking, watching movies
Favorite Movies hmmm...oldies- Coal Miner's Daughter, Places in the Heart, A Time to Kill, anything with Tom Hanks in it (saving Private Ryan, Phildelphia, etc. etc.), The Harry Potter movies
Favorite Music currently modern country, light jazz, classical, bluegrass, and anything by my daughter's symphonic band!
Favorite Books A Short Guide to a Happy Life, Barefoot Summers, Bean Blossom Dreams, Don't Sweat the Small Stuff, Tuesdays With Maurray, Lonesome Dove Series

How tall would you be if you had never cut your fingernails?

OMG, who is coming up with these??!!!