My blogs

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Technology
Occupation Support Analyst
Location Exeter, Devon, United Kingdom

So I'm PaulJ, I'm 23 and I'm currently working as an IT support analyst for a leading South West solicitors. I have an undergraduate degree in history and politics, and a postgrad in Critical Global Studies (Essentially political theory/philosophy, but with a modern focus, mainly towards capitalism and globalisation), both from Exeter University.

My personal political interest lies with the idea of communities and concepts of identity that they have. I wrote my MA dissertation on citizenship in the EU with particular reference to Kant's Perpetual Peace, and think I gained some sort of insight into citizenship and identity as a whole.

Aside from politics, I am a complete geek - I love sci fi in any form, I love messing around with computers at home and at work, I champion open source, web standards and anything other than the blandness of monolithic technology corporations.

I've known MatGB for over five years; he was one of the first few people I met at university and we've stayed in touch ever since. I spent a couple of years living in the same house as him, and it became pretty clear we shared essentially the same viewpoint on most things political.

Favorite Movies Dr. Strangelove, Fifth Element, Evolution.
Favorite Music Led Zepplin, Pink Floyd, David Bowie, NIN, Rammstein, Johnny Cash, Bob Dylan
Favorite Books Coming Up For Air - George Orwell, Ender's Game - Orson Scott Card, Perpetual Peace - Immanuel Kant.