LeslieA

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Occupation Administrator
Location Auckland, New Zealand
Introduction I am in my fifties,married and the mother of two grownup sons - I was born in South Africa, but my husband, younger son and I lived in New Zealand since 2002 and in August 2011 relocated to Australia.We spent just under two years living in Australia(in Geelong, Victoria),but were not very happy there and have now returned to Auckland, New Zealand. We are so pleased to be back and plan to live here for the rest of our lives. I do the occasional bit of home sewing and some crochet from time to time, but knitting is my favourite craft,so I always have a project or two on my needles.I love reading and listening to audiobooks, listening to music and watching movies.
Interests Knitting, sewing, crochet, cooking, baking, reading, yoga, Pilates, listening to audiobooks, listening to music.
Favorite Movies Pride and Prejudice, My Sister's Keeper, The Time Traveller's Wife, Love Actually, Four Weddings and a Funeral, Notting Hill, Message in a Bottle, Shall we Dance, Miss Potter, Sense and Sensibility, Phantom of the Opera, Mamma Mia, Bridget Jones Diary, Bridget Jones - The Edge of Reason, Shirley Valentine
Favorite Music Andre Rieu, Simon & Garfunkel, The Bee Gees, Cat Stevens, Hayley Westenra, Abba
Favorite Books Pride and Prejudice, Emma, Sense and Sensibility, Northanger Abbey, Persuasion, Jane Eyre, The Time Traveller's Wife, Winter Solstice, September, The Shell Seekers