irene m

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Location south east england, United Kingdom
Introduction I am 61 years old ....I am married to Chris who is the most amazing man in the entire world and have 3 adult children plus their assorted spouses/partners and pets and kids...I am a Christian and belong to Destiny North Church here in Edinburgh having retired back to our home time in August 2015 Most of my working life I have been involved with children and young people with disability last care work was for ten years hanging out with the amazing Matt who became like a member of our family and I was particularly sad to leave Matt when I moved back home. In addition I leave behind our grown children....Mike...Andrew and Cat and our four amazing and beautiful grandchildren..Mathilda 16...Elisha 5 Orlaith 3 and Emila 2 plus there is a wee bean kicking around in Cats tummy so looking forward to seeing this wee miracle in a few months time
Interests family times...with Chris and children, my church, my buddies, my work with children and young people, reading, watching crime dramas, going on holiday, walking dog, hanging out with friends, going to the beach
Favorite Movies My all time favourite is Braveheart...followed by any Tom Hanks 13...and Philadelphia Independence Day
Favorite Music I dont have any real favourite I am hard of hearing... music doesnt do much for me....but i do like worship songs and 70s middle of the road Abba
Favorite Books I read loads of books....prefer crime and CSI types....but try to balance my lists with good christian books....

Whoops! Your tongue is now a magnet. Whatever will you use for silverware?

my fingers.....