Double "D"

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Arts
Occupation Retired Art Director/Illustrator
Location MI, United States
Introduction Painting and creating art has always been a huge part of my life. From a young child with pads of typing paper to the present ... an older experienced dude with pads of watercolor paper. My entire work life was as a commercial artist at all levels of the pecking order. I was born and partially raised on a farm and a small town. Midwest roots except the winters seem to be colder these days. I'm a family guy with kids and grandkids. Unfortunately I can be quite the procrastinator. Retirement does have it's drawbacks, but I can live with that one. Thanks for stopping by and showing interest in my blog.
Interests My interests generally stem from nature. The subject of most of my paintings, the calm that surrounds me under blue sky's during spring, summer, fall and winter. A gentle all day rain, the sounds of fall leaves drifting to the forest floor. I love the Great Lakes, the Mackinaw Bridge, colorful birds in the winter and lily pads laying on calm water, old wooden row boats, cane poles, light houses and a camp fire. The mystery that comes with night fall and darkness that makes you run faster, your heart pound a little quicker ... look over your shoulder ... yeah go ahead. Something might be following you. I could go on for ever but I think you get the idea.
Favorite Movies I could list a bunch but generally it's the movie I've just seen.
Favorite Music 50's, 60's, 70's, 80's, 90, s rock & roll. Country, classical, blues and anything else that I hear that has a great beat, well written and it pleases me.
Favorite Books I like murder mysteries, spy thrillers, lawyers and spooky characters. I've done enough reading that bores me to death. I've done all that. Now it's just me and a good story.

If your whole body were a hot air balloon, would you stop eating spicy food?

horseshoes