My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Transportation
Occupation Ex Taxi driver/Disabled
Location Teignmouth, Devon, United Kingdom
Introduction I'm married with two grown up children and four grandchildren, My wife of 47 years is Sue and we are the same age. My two children are Pamela (blogging occasionly under and Roy,who was recently Paralysed from the waist down due to an Absys on his Spine. My 4 grandchildren are (oldest first) Gavin, Hayley, Thomas,and Zoe. Sue and I are both retired and we're disabled too, her with a badly Arthritic back and spine, me with lung (COPD) and Heart problems.I have always loved Fishing (all sorts) Sue started fishing with me about 8 years ago, now she really enjoys it too. We both love m'cycles and m'cycling, Sue owns and rides her own bike which is a Custom 1981 250 Honda.I own a 1979 Honda CX500. We are both members of this motorcycle club ( view or join our club on or see my blog post Dec 2007 blog "Getting old, never", of course we're badly resticted now due to our illness, only riding in really good weather.Just over three years ago we lost our best friend and Baby Mojo the border Collie, Gone but never forgotten. Please feel free to use any of our photo's but do let me know you have used them, thank you.
Interests Fishing, Motorcycling, Bird watching, Reading.Container gardening, Camping, walking, Caravaning, Blogging.
Favorite Movies No Particular favorites any good War, comedy, Real adventure films are all OK.
Favorite Music The 50s-60s are my era The BEATLES are No 1, also kinks, Status quo, Troggs, Who, Equals, Bob Marley, Plus Folk music, a bit of almost anything. particularly Sing along ie Yetties, Dubliners, wurzels, Etc.
Favorite Books Almost any thing, favourite authors Douglas Reaman, and Leslie Thomas. I enjoyed Castaway by Lucie Irvin, Gardening books (Especially Fuchsias).

Foxes are clever and tigers are cunning. So, what's your cat's safety school?

Cat erham High for cool cats