Ellie Hamilton

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Industry Sports or Recreation
Occupation Living
Location (Currently) McHenry, MD, United States
Introduction I'm a 62-year-old grandmother, biker, triathlete, backpacker, Christian, full-time RV'er with my husband of 401. I hope something I say will help someone in their own journey -- whether it's on the road, on the trail, on the bike, on the run, in an RV, in their life. This is how I do it. And you know what? I'm still figuring it all out as I go along. Come with me.
Interests Family, Christian Living, Appalachian Trail, Hiking, Backpacking, Lightweight backpacking gear and tips, Triathlon, (Swim/Bike/Run), Marathon-running, Country Music, Dogs
Favorite Movies Where the Heart Is, Mr. Holland's Opus, anything with Sally Field (Places In the Heart), anything with Sissy Spacek (Midwives, The River), Straight Story
Favorite Music Phantom of the Opera (Andrew Lloyd Weber), Country-Western, Bluegrass, Baroque/Classical, Beatles (especially "Long Winding Road, " "Yesterday")
Favorite Books The Bible, Laura Ingalls Wilder's Books, Miles from Nowhere (Barbara Savage), Walking Home (Kelly Winters, about the AT), A Walk in the Woods (Bill Bryson on the AT), Heidi (Johanna Spyri), Testimony of Two Men (Taylor Caldwell), A Tree Grows in Brooklyn (Betty Smith), any Appalachian Trail book or guidebook

Well, maybe they don't need them, but don't you think that some fish might like a bicycle?

You're asking ME that??? Of course ... EVERYONE is better off with a bicycle. Even better if they ride it.