linda

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Occupation Retired/disabled
Location Oregon, United States
Introduction I'm just a regular person...i love, i cry, i laugh. I like to write, draw, do fancy embroidery, do digi fun, listen to music. I am mother to 4 girls, 1 boy. Grandmother to 9 girls, 4 boys...great grandmother to 3 girls and 5 boys. I live with my old guy, have been for 20 years, not married. Living with us also is Daisy, our wee little long-hair chihuahua, our furbaby. We love. I have COPD with emphysema, chronic bronchitis and asthma. I was diagnosed in 1994, quit smoking in 2006, and have been on 24/7 oxygen almost 2 years. I was raised in Coos Bay,Oregon, and from there i traveled from one place to the next for a few too many years. Charleston, Oregon is the place of my heart...the sea runs through my veins, the sound of the waves is my voice. I miss it terribly.
Interests digi scrapping, reading, art, sewing, gardening, cooking, listening to music, good movies, nature, etc.
Favorite Movies Philidalphia... Pearl Harbor...I am legend... the Alien movies... Lonesome Dove... Fried Green Tomatos...2012...Avatar...and many more.
Favorite Music R & B...ziedico...old cowboy music...folk...classic rock... Santana, James Taylor, Fleetwood Mac, Phoebe Snow, Allison Krause, Sarah McLaclan, Willie Nelson...and more more more.
Favorite Books Stephen Kings The Stand...the Odd Thomas books by Dean Koontz, Pearl by Tabitha King, Beauty by Susan Wilson....The Eragon series... The Witch of Portabello by Paulo Coelho...The Lace Reader, by Brunonia Barry...Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen...The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows...and more.