Amy Lewark

My blogs

About me

Industry Arts
Occupation Spiritual Worrywart
Location Loveland, CO, United States
Introduction I am a 48 year old female (she/they) who is learning about "me" and "we." I'm an artist, author, musician and secular spiritualist, who was raised Christian by parents who were raised without religion. I have a graduate degree in neuroscience and study sex education and consciousness. I am interested in how these and metabolism, environment and genetics affect learning and memory, body awareness, and prosocial empathy. I am also a parent of adults and a supporter of educational choice for all. I am a proponent of Democratic Socialism and feel that snobbery, microaggressions, alcohol and toxins are huge barriers to healthy community. I am chemically sensitive, have a brain injury, and am treating my own problems with aphasia, and long-haul COVID. These are informed opinions about controversial subjects like violence and depression, as well as addiction and the potential biochemical bases for personality disorders which could be triggering. Please do your own research, as I am just a human being.
Interests Current Television Pleasure: Extraordinary Agent Woo, What We Do In the Shadows, God's Favorite Idiot, Undone, How to Change Your Mind
Favorite Movies The Road to Wellville, Men Who Stare at Goats, The World The Flesh and The Devil, A Thousand Years of Longing... this list is constantly changing.
Favorite Music Hahahahahahahahahahahaha. Funny. Very funny. What's on the Mexican Radio ATM?
Favorite Books I am fickle. As in I have ancestors with that surname. So it's probably whatever I am thinking about ATM.