My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Industry Education
Occupation retired
Location Goondiwindi, Queensland, Australia
Introduction BIRD ON THE BORDER I am so blessed to be a wife,mum and a grandma of two. Our wonderful son and his lovely wife have two beautiful children. My grandchildren are the light of my life. My little family complete.We enjoy travelling, going in our caravan, dining out and spending time with friends and visiting our children whenever we can. Nothing like grand kids and cuddles. I am now retired and I am enjoying life as it happens. I love anything Shabby Chic and I love patchwork and stitching and getting together with like minded ladies who love to do the same. Just wish I had time to do more. I love catching up with friends over a cup of coffee , and the smell of biscuits cooking in the oven on a rainy day. I enjoy keeping in touch with the many friends I have met through blogging and sharing our sewing and our lives on our blogs. I love going off on stitching retreats and quilting weekends with my quilting buddy and friends. And of course I love the birds in my garden and none of them in a cage. I wish I had blue wrens in my garden sadly they are in town but not in my garden.
Interests patchwork, stitchery, gardening
Favorite Movies Sound of Music, Love Actually, Pretty Woman and anything with Renee Zelwieger and George Cluney.
Favorite Music Luke Combs, Luke Bryan Michael Buble Breakfast at Tiffany's Dr Hook, Queen
Favorite Books Historical romance. audio books while driving