Lisa

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Education
Occupation Special Education Supervisor
Location Alabama, United States
Interests I'm an empty nester that loves spending time with my three children and new son-in-law. My husband of 27 years and I are adjusting to life with no children at home and figuring out what our interests are now. I love to cook, look for new recipes to try, read, travel, hang out with friends and family members. I like to hike, go on the lake and birdwatch. I love music of almost all kinds but particularly classical music and artists like Josh Groban and Michael Buble. I have two dogs and have recently acquired a kitten. All three pets have special needs but that's perfect for me because my career is working with children with special needs. I am a special education supervisor of a school system and have a passion helping these children and their families. I also love decorating, antiques, and prowling through junk stores. I also have always wanted to write children's books but have never had the courage to attempt it. I love cabins in the mountains with wood-burning fireplaces, trying new restaurants, watching the Today Show, drinking coffee, eating chocolate, watching CNN and HGTV. I also love self-help books about leadership, organizing and inspirational books. I like daily devotional books, quotes, candles and my outdoor fire pit.
Favorite Movies Elf, The Holiday, The Polar Express, Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, Calamity Jane, The Sound of Music
Favorite Music Jack Johnson, John Mayer, Josh Groban, Michael Bouble, Billy Joel