Kate @ Our Best Bites

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Location The South, United States
Introduction I'm a mom to two kids, 4 and 2 (those are their ages, not their names) and wife to a guy who likes to play with toys. We are recent transplants to the South where I just wish it would be a LITTLE bit hotter for a LITTLE bit longer. I have my degree in English from Brigham Young University and my husband is an engineer, so there are many "discussions" about how keys belong in one and only place and whether or not a construction level is necessary in the hanging of pictures. I love food--cooking, eating, looking at it. I'll try anything once; squirrel? Done it! There are few foods I hate, but scrambled eggs I have to cook myself will trigger my gag reflex every single time.
Interests Reading, writing, cooking, vacation planning, virtual house-hunting
Favorite Movies Sense and Sensibility, About a Boy, The Last of the Mohicans, Casino Royale, Mean Girls, School of Rock, too many to name!
Favorite Music I like lots of different kinds of music, but I tend to lean towards the folksy, guitarsy stuff. Sam is not a fan.
Favorite Books Their Eyes Were Watching God, Watership Down, The Time Traveler's Wife, The Lovely Bones, In the Time of the Butterflies, The Harry Potter series, The Last Report on Miracles at Little No Horse, To Kill a Mockingbird, Dinner at the Homesick Restaurant, Cold Mountain, The Catcher in the Rye...again, too many to name!

How tall would you be if you had never cut your fingernails?

The same height I am now, just with really long, creepy fingernails.