Reddunappy

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Location Washougal, SW Washington state, United States
Links Audio Clip
Introduction We are here in beautiful SW Washington State, along the mighty Columbia River.I got my first pony when I was 5, I did 4-H, and enjoyed growing up with horses. I worked at a feed store for 8 years. Was tack buyer and cashier.I have been married to my wonderful husband for 22 years!! We were able to give my girls horses at a young age and did 4-H with them for 13 years. We have three kids, John,27; Sara,26; and Meghan,21. In Sept, 2002 I was hit head on by a drunk driver, recovered from that and in March '08 I was diagnosed with a brain tumor, succesfull surgery and radiation treatment, still recovering, but I am riding again, and enjoying my horses even more! We have three. Emma a 12 yr old appy mare, Mickey a 23 yr old QH/Morgn mare, and Easy a 27 yr old reg. QH mare. We have two dogs, Dublin a 3year old yellow Labrador, and We also have a two year old Chiweenie named Max. I am currantly home on disability due to the brain tumor, and trying to make life as "normal" as possible.
Interests horses, reading, hunting and fishing with my husband, raising Guide dogs for the blind puppies
Favorite Movies On Golden Pond, spirit, flicka, Dances with wolves, Madagascar, the Golden compass, there is an old indian movie called Winterhawk, hasnt been on TV for years
Favorite Music country
Favorite Books The Faraway Horses, Believe, Tom and Bill Dorrance, Parelli arrows of the Queen series Mercedes Lackey, The revolution in Horsmanship, Fantasy genra books