Ricky

My blogs

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Arts
Occupation independent contractor
Location Hollywood, California, United States
Introduction I am a 34 year old male young adult born and raised in Manhattan New York or New York, New York as some would like to call it. After years of denying I was a writer, I decided to start a blog depicting my struggles, tuggles and triumphs. I am not computer savvy but I can understand the reason for blogging. It is necessary, at least for me, since I don't have friends I can count on for a place to stay or anything else for that matter. What do I hope to achieve with this blog? Friendship, sponsorship and honed writing skills, since I am in the process of writing a screenplay originally concocted by me. I have been in denial for too long, putting off writing for many years because I felt it was boring. I don't feel that way anymore. If I don't do it now, I might end up thirty years down the road crying over my social security check. I want to at least own a simple home out in the midwest with a porch. Sitting on the porch, I would be enjoying whiskey and watching the sun set with my bloodhound. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM.
Interests photography, music, film, screenwriting, culinary arts, fitness training
Favorite Movies Get Shorty, Bram Stroker's Dracula, Pulp Fiction, Swordfish, Showgirls, V for Vendetta
Favorite Music Black-eyed Peas, Gorillaz, Guns n Roses, Alice in Chains, Nirvana
Favorite Books The Complete Idiots Guide to Screenplay Writing by Skip Press

What's the most amount of sand you've ever had in your swimming trunks?

Zero.