The Scooter Shooter

My blogs

About me

Gender MALE
Occupation Retired RN
Location VA, United States
Introduction Born and raised in a small town in VA. Was a biology major in college, worked 13 years as an Animal Health Technologist and 10 years as an RN in ICU and later in PACU (Recovery Room). I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis in 92 and had to retire on disability in 1996. Since then, I've lost the ability to walk and, for the most part speak plus a number of other problems. Continue a life long interest in photography via an electric scooter and some adaptive devices. Work with mostly small wildflowers, some birds and especially Hummingbirds, a REAL challange. Plan to keep shooting, Lord willing, as long as I'm able. Most of my work is done on National Park land as we live 10 minutes away from three major Civil War battlefields, Chancellorsville, Spotsylvania Courthouse and The Wilderness. As most of my floral subjects are small weed flowers found alongside the road shoulders, my excursions came to be known as "The Ditch Patrol" As most of our wildflowers bloom in early spring, that is the busiest time of the year.
Interests Showing folks the wonders of God's incredable creation through macro (close up) photography, listening to Bible studies by J. Vernon McGee, John MacAuthur, Adrian Rodgers et al, minor woodworking
Favorite Movies Indiana Jones, Gettysburg, Saving Private Ryan
Favorite Music traditional country, Military Band (Marches) Beach Boys, oldies of the 60s-70's
Favorite Books Thompson Chain Ref Bible NASB