Nancy Erickson Dutmer

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Industry Arts
Occupation Artist
Location Chetek, WI, United States
Introduction I turn 52 tomorrow, Dec. 8, 2009. I post this because it will become a reference point as to how far I've come and to what I've accomplished. I am currently a pet groomer, artist, singer, occasional actress, director or choreographer. A mother of three, an antique dealer, and art gallery proprietress. I am divorced, but living with my x-husband in delicious sin as partners, parents and long time friends. I am never satisfied with what I have accomplished because I always feel there is more out there for me to do Bigger, Better, Bolder, ("louder, faster, funnier" as we say in musical comedy). It pushes me continually forward starting new projects~like this blog.~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ That was then: this is NOW! I am turning 53 in a week or so, don't groom pets-had back surgery, don't own a shop, don't sell antiques. But I am re-married to John, now, and happy as married and divorced and married people can be! No really, I love him.... but his is not about him! I am still an artist, and still an actress, and singer. The rest of the crap I said earlier still rings true. So stick with me peeps, because I haven't even begun to shine yet!!!!
Interests painting, sewing, carpentry, tiling, cooking, reading, home dec, walking, singing, dancing
Favorite Movies Chocolate, Memoirs of A Geisha, Big Fish, Frida, The Wizard of Oz, Chicago, Cabaret, The Love Guru
Favorite Music World, Vintage Hispanic, French or German, Traditional Japanese, Disco, Swing, Pop, Jazz, Classical
Favorite Books Memoirs of A Geisha, The River Why