Arty Marty

My blogs

About me

Gender Male
Industry Arts
Location Eltham, Vic, Australia
Introduction I live in Australia, in a nice mud brick house with Merlin and Ruby my two kids (well schnauzers if you want to be precise). I think of myself as an artist, maker, inventor and have been making things since I first grabbed my dad's ballpoint pen and pulled it apart to see how many pieces it was made of. His look of horror disappeared when I put it back together. I was about 3 or 4 years old. Currently I'm learning to live with Narcolepsy, and battle with depression. It has been a tough and huge change to my life. The battle with depression is slowly being won however narcolepsy has no cure. There are drugs that take the edge off narcolepsy, but they are not without side effects. I live my life in the randomly given awake moments. My inspiration comes to me in dreams of which there is infinite supply. The gift of Narcolepsy is dreams within minutes of closing my eyes. Often the dreaming persists in my wakeful moments randomly throughout the day. Sleeping, wakefulness, dreaming, hallucinations, it's one big party. They are all invited.
Interests Jewellery, Sci-fi, Sculpture, Art, Animals, and all things tech/science/geek/nerd/gadget related :)
Favorite Movies Blade Runner, District 9, Moon, Shaun of the dead, The Lego Movie...
Favorite Music Muse, London Grammar, Massive Attack, Bear McCreary
Favorite Books Red Dwarf, Come Hunt an Earthman, Philip K Dick, Tom Sharpe, Terry Pratchett