Janet-Olde Crow Primitives

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Industry Arts
Occupation Graphic Design Artist and Equestrian Judge
Location Southwestern, Ontario, Canada
Links Wishlist
Introduction I love all things EXTREME PRIMITIVE. I absolutely despise "cutesy country" decor. I love to go Antiquing with my friends and quilting. I have been an Equestrian Judge for 25 years. I have been married to my best friend and husband for 24 years. We have no children, but have 2 dogs, 2 horses and 13 cats. Most of our dogs, cats and horses are rescues. We took them in and gave them homes when no one else wanted them. All of our animals are considered our family and are truly loved. We live on a farm in a 161 year old farmhouse in the country. I am a College graduate with an honors diploma in Internet Graphic Design. I bake all of our bread from scratch the old fashioned way. I was taught how to bake bread by an Amish lady who was originally from Lancaster PA then moved up here to Canada. I love to garden, grow our own food and do canning, making jams, jellies, chutneys, and sauces. I have worn many hats in my life from Waitress, Short order cook, driving an 18 wheeler, Teacher, Quality Assurance technician, Office administrator, Equestrian Judge.
Interests Quilting, primitives- EXTREME PRIMITIVES...I do no like "CUTESY", horses, autumn is my favorite time of year. antiques, gardening, , crows, herbs, the color cranberry, lunch with my friends, quiet nights by my wood stove, the first snowfall, walking in the woods, and of course my loving husband and best friend of 20 years and all of our critters.
Favorite Movies The Witness with Harrison Ford, Steel Magnolias, Anne of Green Gables, Avonlea Christmas
Favorite Music Olde time fiddle music, bluegrass, AC/DC, Classic Rock