Jenny

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Consulting
Occupation Office Manager
Location Derby, Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Introduction I'm wife to John, mum to a grown up daughter and I also work full time. I'm blessed with a busy and fulfilling life, mainly centred around my family and my church. I rediscovered a love of sewing and crafts in recent years and in my spare time am now trying to catch up with everything crafty I should have done years ago! I also enjoy gardening and growing my own veggies. These pursuits often mean that housework is neglected, and sometimes I forget to cook a meal but the family is very forgiving. I've recently begun exhibiting my work at craft fairs and have been especially successful at selling my bags, brooches and cushions. I'm always looking for new things to make with my favourite medium - fabric!
Interests Sewing, crafts, bags, cushions, patchwork, fabric, stitching, quilting, bag making, embroidery, crochet, Crete, Greece, Greek, Dressmaking, knitting, Gardening, Family, Church, Playing guitar (badly), reading, singing, cooking, eating, meeting friends, shopping in charity shops, jumble sales
Favorite Movies The Philadelphia Story, Breakfast at Tiffanys, Shrek, James Bond, Marx Brothers, The Jerk, The Jazz Singer, Meet Joe Black, many more I can't find room to mention!
Favorite Music Rock, 60's and 70's Pop, Country, Folk, Classical, Gospel, Contemporary Christian, Old Hymns, Almost Everything!
Favorite Books No favourites, I like lots of books. The Bible.