Cathie in UT

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Human Resources
Occupation Homemaker
Location American Fork, Utah, United States
Introduction I am fifty something...married to my DH for 32 years with three children son age 30 married and daddy to my first grandson "I" born 4-07 and bonus Grands ages 13, 10,and 8, daughter age 24 and her DH and mommy to my second grson "A" born 5-08 and youngest ds 20. I was born in S.C. and lived through- out the south growing up finally graduating in 1973 in N.C. Attended UNC and BYU where I met my husband and we married in 1976 and after his schooling was done we settled in American Fork Ut, where we raised our family. Most of the time I have been a sahm and crafting all kinds of different things until I discovered quiltmaking and scrapbooking around the same time 1988. My favorite types of quilts have changed over time but I mostly find myself drawn to traditional quilts and love the scrappy look.
Interests quiltmaking, scrapbooking, reading, general crafting, spending time with my family
Favorite Movies All the Harry Potter movies, While You Were Sleeping, P&P A&E version, Miracle on 34th Street, The Women the 30's version.
Favorite Music Most anything 60's and a lot of 70's, smooth Jazz and light jazz
Favorite Books Too many to mention but my favorite authors are JK Rowling, Christine Feehan, Karen Marie Moning, Diana Gabaldon, Sara Donati, Lousia May Alcott Linda Howard, Christina Dodd, Nora Roberts and more

Well, maybe they don't need them, but don't you think that some fish might like a bicycle?

Beach or Mountains?