My blogs

About me

Gender Female
Industry Religion
Occupation Minister
Location Montrose, Colorado, United States
Introduction I am a 31 yr old recently disabled woman with some time on her hands and not a lot of interest in cleaning my house. I have 2 mini schnauzers, Milo and Sophie, ages 5 and 4, respectively. I own a teeny little home in an even teenier town. I am a city mouse in the country. I was born and raised in northern California. I have been married for 6 years this May. My mother, father, brother, sis-in-law, grandma, adorable nephew, and extended family live in the same town. We moved here to be able to afford a house, when bad health hit. I have a deeply abiding fascination with all things Martha. Is she really like that? Can she really do all of those things on her own or only because she has a huge staff? Is it possible to be even a fraction like her or is the reason I am fascinated because she tries to offer the unattainable?
Interests Knitting, crocheting, reading, drawing, baking, growing a productive garden (hopefully), movies, shopping.
Favorite Movies The Princess Bride, Anne of Green Gables (the whole set, although I found the 3rd one to be a little disappointing), any James Bond movie, all Star Trek, Clash of the Titans (old version), Jason and the Argonauts, The Phantom of the Opera, and just about anything with Meryl Streep or Kate Winslet in it.
Favorite Music Swing, big band, crooners, salsa, jazz, rock and roll, and some r&b.
Favorite Books A Year in Provence, Anne of Green Gables, anything by Philippa Gregory (a secret indulgence). I'm pretty much an all-occasion reader.

Which came first? The chicken or the egg?