My blogs

About me

Industry Science
Location Melbourne, Australia
Introduction Thanks for dropping in! A little about me: I'm at the tail end of my PhD, so as an escape from all the science stuff, I like to sew, cook and muck about in the garden. I'm always finding and doing things and forgetting how I got there, so my little blog space is all about noting down my ideas, inspirations, successes and failures to help me remember - and maybe they'll be helpful to you too! I live in the suburbs of Melbourne with my partner, Gib, two cats, three chickens and two mischievous pet rats. Occasionally I'll blog about them and my other passion: karate. I love suggestions, questions and comments, so please don't be shy! Thanks for dropping by!
Interests Cooking, sewing, gardening, science, biology, martial arts, pickling, preserving, eating, jogging, bugs and beetles, Winter, vegetables, camping, music, vegetarianism, op shopping, collecting fabric, delicatessens, farmers markets, music, outdoors, thinking.
Favorite Movies The Karate Kid, Run Lola Run, Being John Malkovich, Drunken Master, Finding Nemo, Monty Python - Life of Brian, Kill Bill, Monsters Inc, James Bond, The Birds, Pan's Labyrinth, Brother Where Art Thou, Ratatouille, Fargo, City of Lost Children
Favorite Music Lamb, Lou Rhodes, Radiohead, The Flaming Lips, Chemical Brothers, Daft Punk, Beth Orton, George, Katie Noonan, Tori Amos, PJ Harvey, Something For Kate, Massive Attack, Múm, Pink Floyd, Cindy Lauper, Bjork, Tool, Aphex Twin, Daft Punk, The Whitlams, Underworld, Muse, Sigur rós, Morcheeba, Gomez, Zero 7
Favorite Books The Book of Five Rings, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, Fahrenheit 451, John Wyndham, Lord of the Rings, Carl Zimmer, Eric Carle, Mem Fox, Donna Hay, Maggie Beer.