My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Industry Arts
Occupation Homemaker, Quilter
Location Southern Idaho, United States
Introduction Mom to six great kids, Boo is 7, Robby 10 years, Ace is 11, Miss Busy is 14, Chels is 16 and Gadget-Boy,(who lives in Texas) is 25. Married to my best friend, Bear for nearly 26 years. (I don't use real names for OpSec reasons.) So if you know my family personally, please refrain from using their real names in any comments you may post. I'm into quilting, scrapbooking, preserving history, writing in my journal, cross stitch, sewing for my kids when I have the time, cooking, canning, freezing and otherwise "putting up" everything I can get my hands on in the summer so we can eat good in the winter.
Interests Scrapbooking, canning, quilting, photography, writing, blogging, cross stitch, sewing, spending time with friends, reading.
Favorite Movies Roman Holiday, How To Lose a Guy in 10 Days, As Good As It Gets, Princess Bride, Shall We Dance
Favorite Music Point of Grace, Nichole C. Mullen, Rascal Flatts, True Vibe
Favorite Books Anything by Jan Karon and Jennifer Chiaverini.

Which do you prefer and why: whittling with soap or whistling with wood?

My Daddy used to make me willow whistles out of branches of our weeping willow trees. He would cut off a piece about 6 inches long, trim the end just so, and score the bark and slide the end piece off, then he would trim out the inside to make a whistle. Fond memory. I was never any good at whittling soap, the knife would slip and I would end up with a headless duck.