My blogs

About me

Gender Female
Occupation maid,cook,nurse,therapist,handyman,in other words MOM
Location Ohio, United States
Introduction I'm a 40 year old stay at home mom to 7 kids.Yes,my hands are full and I must be crazy!My family is the most important thing in the world to me.I am a christian and I believe that faith is essential in this world we live in today. I've been married for going on 14 years now. I love to cook and try new recipes.(I could watch the food network all day)I love to take care of my home and make it the best I can for myself and my family. I love to decorate.(I adore the victorian era,shabby chic,and some country)I'm learning to take better pics and really enjoy that.(I'm dreaming of a fancy new SLR camera someday ) When you visit me here you'll read about me, my kids,my family,my home,recipes,and whatever else strikes me that day. I love my husband,my kids,my family and friends,roses,china,candles,lip gloss,coffee,red wine,purses,Rick Springfield,and anything pink.I still believe in fairy tales but I think we all must work very hard to make our own happy endings!
Interests my kids, and my family. I enjoy the internet and all the amazing things it has to offer.I resisted this for years and even still cringe at admitting it but it's a fact.I'm addicted. I like to cook, love southern homey cooking but I'll attemp anything.(except seafood or gross stuff) I try to take pics but haven't mastered it yet. I like to decorate and I love the victorian era, and anything shabby chic.
Favorite Movies Thorn Birds Lake House Steel Magnolias Beaches Cheaper by the dozen Practical Magic most of the disney movies I have lots more but you get the idea of my tastes
Favorite Music Rick Springfield Keith Urban 80s some country Goo Goo dolls, Daughtry I like some classical and new age
Favorite Books I know this is weird, but I love love love to read cookbooks! I also like Nicholas Sparks, any good sappy love story. I love magazines~home decorating, cooking, even the occasional gossip.