avidcrazyquilter

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Transportation
Occupation we move furniture
Location Big Spring, Texas, United States
Introduction Hi and Welcome! I am 50 years old, married with 2 girls Andrea and Crystal, and 3 grandchildren. A girl, Jesi who is 13 that we are raising and a boy, Christian, who is 6 and, lives with Mom. Andrew James or Peanut is 6months old and brother to Jesi. We live in a house built in 1897 that is not in the best of shape but we are working on it and we love it. It is a 2 story colonial style with big columns and a big wrap around front porch. We also have 6 cats, of which only part of are allowed in the house, and 5 dogs. A Momma dog and 4 puppies. She had 9, we gave one away, then they all came down with parvo. I lost 4 but was able to save 4. A heartrending experience but was just glad to be able to save any. No help from the vet as they want so much money but found some homeopathic remedies that actually worked. I also have a 7 month old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel that is my baby. She goes everywhere with me, sleeps under the covers with me, and is just the cutest thing ever.
Interests I spend most of my time working on sane and newly crazy quilting. I have many other interests though from crafts of all kinds to collecting Christmas decorations. I love to read as well and generally read one book a day. I also love remodeling our 108 year old house, refinishing furniture and reupholtering easy pieces.
Favorite Movies Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Harry Potter series, anything with Sandra Bullock and Julia Roberts. Sci Fi, drama, lots of variety although I don't like horror movies unless they are about giant bugs. Get a kick out of those.
Favorite Music Pink Floyd Dark Side of the Moon is my all time favorite, but mostly listen to country
Favorite Books Jennifer Chiaverini's quilt series novels. Love to read books about dragons and fantasy. I read strictly for entertainment so nothing serious.

You've just inherited a manufacturing plant that specializes in plastics. What are you going to make?

It would have to be beads or plastic charms, or something for miniatures.