My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Industry Government
Occupation Retired stenographer
Location Hamilton Hill, WA, Australia
Introduction I am 88 years of age, having been born in 1932. I am a wife, mother, grandmother, great-grandmother and a bit of an all round twit. Over the years I have done quite a lot of family genealogy and unearthed some family secrets which has been great fun. I am married to a great husband (second time around has worked for me); I have a daughter and a son, four granddaughters and two grandsons, and five great-granddaughters plus a lovely step-great-granddaughter in New Jersey whom I have never met although I have seen her on Skype. I have had two total hip replacements (June '08 and January '09) but as I have an extremely bad back (neck to tail) and a knees that won't behave, I still can't get about very much so am a stay at home. Maybe that is why I decided to take this drastic step and begin my own blog. Will I keep it up? Goodness alone knows, only time will tell but here goes anyway. I don't have a lot of followers but those I do have are very precious to me.
Interests Family, genealogy, reading, crochet, my computer, my husband and our cat
Favorite Movies Dances with Wolves; Dr Zhivago: Ryan's Daughter; Storm Boy;
Favorite Music Varies from old type rock and roll through to many of the classics. Love to listen to Roger Whittaker sing his ballads.
Favorite Books Books by James Patterson, Lee Child, Sue Grafton, Michael Rowbotham and many more of the same genre.

Unlike a dog, how can a turtle ever be naked?

I never get water stuck in my ear so the problem doesn't arise.