Sush

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation Wife/Mother/Grandmother
Location Southern, United States
Introduction I was born and raised in New Orleans, La., the Big Easy. I am married to the love of my life and after 46 years of marriage I still think he hung the moon. We have raised five children to adulthood. We had a wild and fabulous time doing so. They were always told they are the best of the best. And they are. Thirty one years ago we had to leave our beloved New Orleans for career changes and start anew in North Carolina. We love it here with the rolling hills, grand mountains and most of all it's glorious ocean shores. We will always 'Be A New Orleanian Wherever We Are', but are proud to call North Carolina home. We are now grandparents to eleven...four boys and seven girls. Loving the life and joy grandparenting brings. So please follow along read my postings. You might discover something about me and where I've been. Where I'm going...never know. Life after all should remain a journey!
Interests Parenting, Grandparenting, swimming, gardening, cooking, reading, writing, listening to music, having fun with family and friends
Favorite Movies Oh too many to count and who really cares but me?
Favorite Music Almost all...except heavy metal or gangsta rap. I surprisingly do like rap, just not the mean stuff and to be honest my first choice of music is country, classical and jazz.
Favorite Books I love the written word...the most recent book I have fallen in love with is Eat, Pray, Love....but oh so many wonderful books are in my library!