Shoshi

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation Resting!
Location Torquay, Devon, United Kingdom
Introduction I live with my husband in South Devon, UK, with 2 silver tabby-cross cats. I have been a Christian since 1984. I have been creative all my life, and enjoy art in many forms - you can see some of them on my "Shoshiplatypus" blog. I was diagnosed with Myalgic Encephalomyelitis (M.E.) in 2007 and despite my subsequent disability I continue to enjoy life and am grateful for all the advantages I have. I was also diagnosed with Ulcerative Colitis (an inflammatory bowel disease) in August 2013 which responded well to medication for 18 months, at which time I was diagnosed with bowel cancer (January 2015) and at the end of March 2015 I had surgery for the removal of my large bowel and rectum, and the creation of an ileostomy. Now clear of cancer. Ongoing problems with recurring parastomal hernia which has been repaired twice.
Interests Art, music, photography, computer, cats, Bible study, History of Art, Natural History, M.E.
Favorite Movies One of Our Dinosaurs is Missing, Thoroughly Modern Millie, The Sound of Music, 2010, The Day the Earth Stood Still, Short Circuit, DARYL, Saving Grace, Framed, Doctor Zhivago, The King and I
Favorite Music Bach, Handel, Chamber Music, Choral Music, Early Music, Helen Shapiro, 60s Pop, Jewish Music, World Music, Carpenters, Big Band
Favorite Books Sherlock Holmes, Narnia Chronicles, Elizabeth Goudge, Dick Francis, Forensic and Crime Thrillers, Jane Eyre, Nevil Shute, some SciFi